Why does MailClark ask me to authorize him to create a private channel?

Updated 2 months ago ​by Antoine Lefeuvre

MailClark only holds an authorization from the person who added him to the team. This allows him to work in your team’s public channels and in the private channels where this person is a member. In the other private channels, he doesn’t have the permission to create channels and therefore asks you for an authorization when you use the ‘Move to new channel’ option.

When MailClark is in a private channel, the Conversation Channels he creates when you use the ‘Move to new channel’ option are private channels too. Unlike in public channels, all the members of the main channel are automatically invited to the newly created Conversation Channel as the only way to join a private channel is to be invited.

How did we do?